### **TUNSTALL PARISH COUNCIL**

## MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

# Held on Monday 12<sup>th</sup> May, 2014

**Present**: Cllr. L. Burgess – Chair

Cllr. P. Mitchell – Vice-Chair

Cllr. R. Spencer Cllr. C. Browning Cllr. I. Davison Lynda Fisher, Clerk 3 Parishioners

#### 1. Election of Chair and Vice-Chair

The current Chair and Vice Chair stood down and the Clerk requested nominations for these positions.

Proposed by Cllr. Browning and seconded by Cllr. Davison, all in favour – Cllr. Lee Burgess was elected Chair and duly signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

Proposed by Cllr. Browning and seconded by Cllr. Spencer, all in favour – Cllr. Peter Mitchell was elected Vice-Chair and duly signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

#### 2. Election of Representatives

- 1. KALC Area Committee Representatives Cllr. Peter Mitchell and Cllr. Ray Spencer.
- 2. Police/Parish Council Liaison Cllr. Ray Spencer.
- 3. Village Hall Committee Cllr. Lee Burgess.

## 3. Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on the 9th May, 2012

These Minutes were formally agreed at the monthly meeting held on the 17th June, 2013.

#### 4. Dates of Meetings 2014/15

Members agreed to continue to meet on the first Monday of each month, with the exception of when this clashes with the Swale Area KALC meetings, when the Parish Council will meet on the second Monday of that particular month.

The meeting closed at 07.40 p.m.